Introductions to Stories I Don’t Want to Forget.

21 Mar

The day I was born I was smuggled across a border, I grew up in a forest with imaginary friends, I rode a galloping horse while riding on my knees, I ran for Daffodil Princess, I played competitive soccer, I started a recycling movement, I have pooped my pants many times, one time Satan stole my phone, I have lived in 7 countries, I have traveled to 20 countries and sometimes I forget that I have done all that.

I find that because I have been to so many places and done so many things that the people that I met at certain points in my life, only know me as that person. To no fault of their own, they view only a slice of a person before them. This instant, this person that works a job, that eats this food, that does that activity, but has no clue about all the other slices of life that came before me.

It would be interesting to have all the people I know, in the different sections of my life to be together at one time, sharing stories about past adventures.

Which made me yearn to write down these stories in hopes that they can be remembered. So that when I am 80 and reflecting back, the memory is not hazy (though that may be better for some stories).

Thus the section of “Stories I Don’t Want to Forget” was born. Happy Birthday to you, new blog category.

One Response to “Introductions to Stories I Don’t Want to Forget.”

  1. Kathleen October 21, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

    Profound wisdom.. keep writing and expressing yourself in all the many forms… when you reflect back after every decade, you’ll be glad you documented your extraordinary life and you’ll have a body of work~ a legacy!

Leave a Reply

